Archive

Posts Tagged ‘Kindle Daily Deal’

Smash Cut by Sandra Brown @SandraBrown_NYT for $1.99! @simonschuster #Kindle Daily Deal!

March 5, 2015 Leave a comment

FYI, be sure to also check out the new promo: Kindle Countdown Deals: Limited time discounts on Kindle-exclusive books!

Smash Cut by Sandra Brown

Smash Cut by Sandra Brown (Simon & Schuster) is available today at the specially discounted price of $1.99 for US Kindle. Also on Amazon CA.

Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.

Book Description

From the queen of romantic suspense and bestselling author of Ricochet comes a thriller full of jarring cinematic twists in which a killer reenacts cinema’s goriest murders.

When millionaire Paul Wheeler is murdered, his family retains renowned lawyer Derek Mitchell to defend the victim’s nephew Creighton—although the police have not charged the young man with the crime. Wheeler’s mistress Julie Rutledge, who is also a suspect, believes that Creighton is the killer, despite his rock-solid alibi, and she’ll do almost anything in her quest to prove his guilt—even ruin Derek’s career. But as Derek learns of Creighton’s darker side, especially his bizarre fascination with movie murders, the more he comes to believe Julie is right. The clock ticks down to a shocking ending as Derek and Julie join forces to find the truth. Has Creighton begun re-enacting cinema’s goriest scenes and, if so, who will be his unwilling costars? They won’t know until the final Smash Cut.

*

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email.

Categories: Deals Tags: , ,

Electing to Murder by Roger Stelljes @RogerStelljes for $1.99! #Kindle Daily Deal!

March 4, 2015 Leave a comment

FYI, be sure to also check out the new promo: Kindle Countdown Deals: Limited time discounts on Kindle-exclusive books!

Electing to Murder (McRyan Mystery Series) by Roger Stelljes

Electing to Murder (McRyan Mystery Series) by Roger Stelljes (Amazon) is available today at the specially discounted price of $1.99 for US Kindle. Also on Amazon CA.

Book Description

FROM NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR ROGER STELLJES

Deep in Kentucky lake country, “Wire” hid behind an empty cabin in the pitch black night. She quickly realized she wasn’t the only person carefully observing the secret late night meeting with night vision goggles when gun shots rang out…

Ruthless killers…grizzly deaths…escalating stakes…

A clandestine late night meeting in Kentucky, a murder in a seedy St. Paul motel, a mysterious investigator operating in the shadows and dueling political masterminds all collide to provide Mac McRyan with the ultimate test in ELECTING TO MURDER.

NYT and USA Today bestselling author, Roger Stelljes, delivers an action packed story that is the 4th book in the McRyan Mystery Series. Stelljes’ vivid characters, his gift for gritty and real dialogue (slang/ jargon/behind the scenes dialog) as well as his uncanny sense of place and time, will put you in the middle of the action allowing you to feel the desperation of Mac McRyan and his fellow detectives.

Vince Flynn described Roger Stelljes as “A powerful new thriller voice.” Fans of Harlan Coben, John Sandford, David Baldacci and James Patterson will enjoy this dramatic pulse-racing thriller.

*

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email.

Categories: Deals Tags: , ,

Odd Jobs by Ben Lieberman @LiebermanAuthor for $1.99! #Kindle Daily Deal!

March 3, 2015 Leave a comment

FYI, be sure to also check out the new promo: Kindle Countdown Deals: Limited time discounts on Kindle-exclusive books!

Odd Jobs by Ben Lieberman

Odd Jobs by Ben Lieberman (Thomas & Mercer) is available today at the specially discounted price of $1.99 for US Kindle. Also on Amazon CA.

Kindle unlimited with narration: Read and listen to this title for free and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles.

Kindle Matchbook: If you buy a new print edition of this book (or purchased one in the past), you can buy the Kindle edition for only $0.99 (Save 50%).

Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $0.99 when you buy the Kindle book.

Book Description

Since his father’s murder, Kevin Davenport has worked every odd job known to man to support himself and his widowed mother. But when he signs on to haul beef at Kosher World Meat Factory, what he thought was just another lousy part-time gig turns out to be the opportunity of a lifetime.

Kevin discovers that the meatpacking business is a front for a treacherous criminal syndicate. While working at the corrupt meat factory he finds out who killed his father and now all bets are off. Kevin has the chance to settle the score and he’ll tackle any job—club fighting, bookmaking, even drug dealing—to earn his revenge. But can he do it all without sacrificing his soul…or, God forbid, flunking out of school?

Praised by bestselling author James Patterson as “a tightly-wound, well-written mystery that I read in one sitting,” Odd Jobs introduces a bold and edgy new voice to the ranks of American crime fiction.

*

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email.

Categories: Deals Tags: , ,

Gould’s Book of Fish by Richard Flanagan for $1.99! @groveatlantic #Kindle Daily Deal!

March 2, 2015 Leave a comment

FYI, be sure to also check out the new promo: Kindle Countdown Deals: Limited time discounts on Kindle-exclusive books!

Gould's Book of Fish by Richard Flanagan

Gould’s Book of Fish by Richard Flanagan (Grove Press) is available today at the specially discounted price of $1.99 for US Kindle. Also on Amazon CA.

Book Description

Winner of the Commonwealth Prize
New York Times Book Review—Notable Fiction 2002
Entertainment Weekly—Best Fiction of 2002
Los Angeles Times Book Review—Best of the Best 2002
Washington Post Book World—Raves 2002
Chicago Tribune—Favorite Books of 2002
Christian Science Monitor—Best Books 2002
Publishers Weekly—Best Books of 2002
The Cleveland Plain Dealer—Year’s Best Books
Minneapolis Star Tribune—Standout Books of 2002

Once upon a time, when the earth was still young, before the fish in the sea and all the living things on land began to be destroyed, a man named William Buelow Gould was sentenced to life imprisonment at the most feared penal colony in the British Empire, and there ordered to paint a book of fish. He fell in love with the black mistress of the warder and discovered too late that to love is not safe; he attempted to keep a record of the strange reality he saw in prison, only to realize that history is not written by those who are ruled.

Acclaimed as a masterpiece around the world, Gould’s Book of Fish is at once a marvelously imagined epic of nineteenth-century Australia and a contemporary fable, a tale of horror, and a celebration of love, all transformed by a convict painter into pictures of fish.

About the author: Australia’s Richard Flanagan won the Man Booker prize for fiction for The Narrow Road to the Deep North: A novel

*

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email.

Categories: Deals Tags: , ,

Hard-Boiled Mysteries by Joel Goldman @JoelGoldman1 for $1.99 Each! #Kindle Daily Deal!

March 1, 2015 Leave a comment

FYI, be sure to also check out the new promo: Kindle Countdown Deals: Limited time discounts on Kindle-exclusive books!

I like this new promo by Amazon! We get a special Kindle Daily Deal!

Each day we’re unveiling a new Kindle book at a specially discounted price. Check back daily to see what’s next. Deals go live at approximately 12:00 A.M., Pacific time.

And the new deal is…

Hard-Boiled Mysteries by Joel Goldman

Hard-Boiled Mysteries by Joel Goldman (ADM Enterprises) for $1.99 Each today only on the US Kindle site.

* For Canadians, click on this link for the discounted books!

Book Description

Today only, Find a new crime fiction favorite with Edgar and Shamus nominated author Joel Goldman’s thriller series Jack Davis, Alex Stone, and Lou Mason for $1.99 Each.

*

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email.

Two thrilling mysteries by Lee Goldberg @LeeGoldberg for $1.99 Each! @5StarPublishing #Kindle Daily Deal!

February 26, 2015 Leave a comment

FYI, be sure to also check out the new promo: Kindle Countdown Deals: Limited time discounts on Kindle-exclusive books!

I like this new promo by Amazon! We get a special Kindle Daily Deal!

Each day we’re unveiling a new Kindle book at a specially discounted price. Check back daily to see what’s next. Deals go live at approximately 12:00 A.M., Pacific time.

And the new deal is…

Two thrilling mysteries by Lee Goldberg

Two thrilling mysteries by Lee Goldberg (Five Star) for $1.99 Each today only on the US Kindle site.

* For Canadians, click on this link for the discounted books!

Book Description

Today only, A two-time Edgar Award nominee, Lee Goldberg delivers two fast-paced and thrilling mysteries in The Walk and Watch Me Die for $1.99 Each.

*

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email.

Rogue River Series by Kendra Elliot @KendraElliot, Melinda Leigh @MelindaLeigh1 for $0.99 Each! #Kindle Daily Deal!

February 25, 2015 Leave a comment

FYI, be sure to also check out the new promo: Kindle Countdown Deals: Limited time discounts on Kindle-exclusive books!

I like this new promo by Amazon! We get a special Kindle Daily Deal!

Each day we’re unveiling a new Kindle book at a specially discounted price. Check back daily to see what’s next. Deals go live at approximately 12:00 A.M., Pacific time.

And the new deal is…

the Rogue River Novella Series by Kendra Elliot and Melinda Leigh

The Rogue River Novella Series by Kendra Elliot and Melinda Leigh for $0.99 Each today only on the US Kindle site.

* For Canadians, click on this link for the discounted books!

Book Description

Today only, the Rogue River Novella Series by Kendra Elliot and Melinda Leigh for $0.99 Each.

*

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,132 other followers

%d bloggers like this: