Archive

Posts Tagged ‘Kindle Daily Deal’

Dalva by Jim Harrison for $1.99! @groveatlantic #Kindle Daily Deal!

May 22, 2015 Leave a comment

FYI, be sure to also check out the new promo: Kindle Countdown Deals: Limited time discounts on Kindle-exclusive books!

Dalva by Jim Harrison

Dalva by Jim Harrison (Grove Press) is available today at the specially discounted price of $1.99 for US Kindle. Also on Amazon CA.

Book Description

Now available in eBook for the first time, Dalva is one of the finest novels by New York Timesbestselling, much beloved author Jim Harrison: a beautifully crafted story of one woman’s journey to find her son.

From her home on the California coast, Dalva hears the broad silence of the Nebraska prairie where she was born and longs for the son she gave up for adoption years before. Beautiful, fearless, tormented, at forty-five she has lived a life of lovers and adventures. Now, Dalva begins a journey that will take her back to the bosom of her family, to the half-Sioux lover of her youth, and to a pioneering great-grandfather whose journals recount the bloody annihilation of the Plains Indians. On the way, she discovers a story that stretches from East to West, from the Civil War to Wounded Knee and Vietnam—and finds the balm to heal her wild and wounded soul.

One of Harrison’s most ambitious novels, Dalva explores an extraordinary family through the strong, engaging voice of an unforgettable woman, confirming Harrison as one of America’s most memorable writers.

*

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email.

The Oracle Glass by Judith Merkle Riley for $1.99! @sbkslandmark #Kindle Daily Deal!

May 19, 2015 Leave a comment

FYI, be sure to also check out the new promo: Kindle Countdown Deals: Limited time discounts on Kindle-exclusive books!

The Oracle Glass by Judith Merkle Riley

The Oracle Glass by Judith Merkle Riley (Sourcebooks Landmark) is available today at the specially discounted price of $1.99 for US Kindle. Also on Amazon CA.

Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $1.99 when you buy the Kindle book.

Book Description

New York Times and USA Today Bestseller!

For a handful of gold, Madame de Morville will read your future in a glass of swirling water. You’ll believe her, because you know she’s more than 150 years old and a witch, and she has all of Paris in the palm of her hand.

But Madame de Morville hides more behind her black robes than you know. Her real age, the mother and uncle who left her for dead, the inner workings of the most secret society of Parisian witches: none of these truths would help her outwit the rich who so desperately want the promise of the future.

After all, it’s her own future she must control , no matter how much it is painted with uncertainty and clouded by vengeance.

*

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email.

Novels by Rosamunde Pilcher for $2.99 Each! @StMartinsPress #Kindle Daily Deal!

May 14, 2015 Leave a comment

FYI, be sure to also check out the new promo: Kindle Countdown Deals: Limited time discounts on Kindle-exclusive books!

I like this new promo by Amazon! We get a special Kindle Daily Deal!

Each day we’re unveiling a new Kindle book at a specially discounted price. Check back daily to see what’s next. Deals go live at approximately 12:00 A.M., Pacific time.

And the new deal is…

Novels by Rosamunde Pilcher

Novels by Rosamunde Pilcher (St. Martin’s Press) are $2.99 Each today only on the US Kindle site.

* For Canadians, click on this link for the discounted books!

Book Description

Today only, Novels by Rosamunde Pilcher are $2.99 Each.

Touching sagas with unforgettable characters, these enduring novels are not to be missed.

*

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email.

Driftwood by Elizabeth Dutton @theslowmachine for $1.99! @skyhorsepub #Kindle Daily Deal!

May 13, 2015 Leave a comment

FYI, be sure to also check out the new promo: Kindle Countdown Deals: Limited time discounts on Kindle-exclusive books!

Driftwood: A Novel by Elizabeth Dutton

Driftwood: A Novel by Elizabeth Dutton (Skyhorse Publishing) is available today at the specially discounted price of $1.99 for US Kindle. Also on Amazon CA.

Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $4.99 when you buy the Kindle book.

Book Description

Los Angeles, California: Clem Jasper is a trust fund kid with a world famous rock musician for a father. When he dies suddenly (playing ping pong) she discovers he’s left her a strange legacy—a series of letters that take her on a mysterious road trip around California. Ignoring her aunt’s suggestion that she pitch the trip as a reality show, she embarks on her own—to discover just what it was that her father meant her to find. What secret could be so powerful that he had to die before telling her?

With a voice reminiscent of Rainbow Rowell, Dutton’s Driftwood is a surprising, poignant, and funny debut. Dutton perfectly captures the mythology of California with this bright and unusual take on the freedom of the open road, the power of music, and what it means, even in the midst of grief, to be a family. Fans of The Perks of Being A Wallflower, Run River and Killing Yourself to Live will find much to savor here.

*

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email.

Wildfire by Mary Pauline Lowry @MaryPLowry for $1.99! @skyhorsepub #Kindle Daily Deal!

May 12, 2015 Leave a comment

FYI, be sure to also check out the new promo: Kindle Countdown Deals: Limited time discounts on Kindle-exclusive books!

Wildfire: A Novel by Mary Pauline Lowry

Wildfire: A Novel by Mary Pauline Lowry (Skyhorse Publishing) is available today at the specially discounted price of $1.99 for US Kindle. Also on Amazon CA.

Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $4.99 when you buy the Kindle book.

Book Description

Julie has an obsession with fire that began after her parents died when she was twelve years old. Her pyromania leads her to take an unlikely job as a forest firefighter on an elite, Type 1 “Hotshot” crew of forest firefighters who travel the American West battling wildfires. The only woman on the twenty person crew, Julie struggles both to prove her worth and find a place of belonging in the dangerous, insular, and very masculine world of fire. As her season “on the line” progresses so do her relationships with the strange and varied cast of characters that make up her hotshots team—and she learns what it means to put your life on the line for someone else.

Wildfire is a tough, gritty, and fascinating story from an exciting new voice in American fiction. Fans of the movie Backdraft or Cheryl Strayed’s memoir Wild will enjoy this fast paced debut.

*

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email.

Top-Rated Reads by Best-Selling Authors, $2.99 or Less Each! #Kindle Daily Deal!

May 10, 2015 Leave a comment

FYI, be sure to also check out the new promo: Kindle Countdown Deals: Limited time discounts on Kindle-exclusive books!

I like this new promo by Amazon! We get a special Kindle Daily Deal!

Each day we’re unveiling a new Kindle book at a specially discounted price. Check back daily to see what’s next. Deals go live at approximately 12:00 A.M., Pacific time.

And the new deal is…

Top-Rated Reads by Best-Selling Authors, $2.99 or Less Each

Top-Rated Reads by Best-Selling Authors are $2.99 or Less Each today only on the US Kindle site.

* For Canadians, click on this link for the discounted books!

Book Description

Today only, Top-Rated Reads by Best-Selling Authors, $2.99 or Less Each

*

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email.

Laos File by Dale A. Dye for $1.99! @WarriorsInc #Kindle Daily Deal!

May 9, 2015 Leave a comment

FYI, be sure to also check out the new promo: Kindle Countdown Deals: Limited time discounts on Kindle-exclusive books!

Laos File (The Shake Davis Series Book 1) by Dale A. Dye

Laos File (The Shake Davis Series Book 1) by Dale A. Dye (Warriors Publishing Group) is available today at the specially discounted price of $1.99 for US Kindle. Also on Amazon CA.

Book Description

Military Writers Society of America 2011 Book Award Winner

The death of a salty old senior noncommissioned officer who ran special operations in Vietnam leads Marine Gunner Shake Davis on a shocking and potentially lethal quest to find out what happened to hundreds of American POWs.

Written by Dale A. Dye, bestselling author of the novel Platoon, based on Oliver Stone’s classic film.

*

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,147 other followers

%d bloggers like this: