Home > Deals > The Surrogate (Brennan and Esposito) by Tania Carver (@carver_tania) for £0.99! #Amazon UK Kindle Daily Deal!

The Surrogate (Brennan and Esposito) by Tania Carver (@carver_tania) for £0.99! #Amazon UK Kindle Daily Deal!

December 17, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

FYI, be sure to also check out the new promo: Kindle Countdown Deals: Limited time discounts on Kindle-exclusive books!

Hey, Amazon UK Kindlers, you get your own special Kindle Daily Deal too!

Each day we will unveil one book in the Kindle Daily Deal at a specially discounted price–for that day only. Deals go live at midnight and ends 23:59 the same day.

And the new deal is…

The Surrogate (Brennan and Esposito) by Tania Carver

The Surrogate (Brennan and Esposito)‘ by Tania Carver (Sphere) is now available at the specially discounted price of £0.99 on the UK Kindle site. The US Kindle edition is priced at $12.99 (Pegasus Books).

Book Description

A powerful, gruesome debut in the tradition of Tess Gerritsen and Mo Hayder, Carver’s international bestselling debut thriller featuring a very different kind of serial killer

A shocking double-murder scene greets Detective Inspector Philip Brennan when he is called to a flat in Colchester. Two women are viciously cut open and laying spread-eagled, one tied to the bed, one on the floor. The woman on the bed has had her stomach cut into and her unborn child is missing. But this is the third time Phil and his team have seen such an atrocity. Two other pregnant women have been killed in this way and their babies taken from them. No one can imagine what sort of person would want to commit such horrible crimes.

When psychologist Marina Esposito is brought in, Phil has to put aside his feelings about their shared past and get on with the job. But can they find the killer before another woman is targeted?

*

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email.

About these ads
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,055 other followers

%d bloggers like this: